Smithfield High School Hall of Fame


On September 8, 2018, Smithfield High School inducted it’s second Hall of Fame class.  It was a fantastic evening celebrating academic achievement, athletic accomplishments, and military service.  Sentinel Nation is extremely proud of the inductees and their accomplishments. They are part of a strong legacy at Smithfield High School.

Athletic Achievement

Margaret (Bootie) Conaty – Class of 1972

Kathy Hawkins Connell – Class of 1979

Robert DiMuccio – Class of 1982

Lauren Drury – Class of 1994

Mark Gilchrist – Class of 1978

Paul Passano – Class of 1975

Susan Reposa – Class of 1974

Lifetime Achievement

Robert Cleasby – SHS Music Teacher

James Dunn – SHS Teacher, Coach, Administrator

Bruce Ewart – SHS Teacher, Coach

John Fogarty – SHS Athlete, Local Businessman

Henry Shepard – SHS Administrator

John Tassoni – SHS Athlete, RI Senator, Advocate

Derek Wagner – SHS Student, Restaurateur

Green Star

Master Sergeant Gregg Bellucci

Major Nancy Emma

Colonel Reynolds (RJ) Lillibridge Jr.

I would like to thank the Smithfield High School Hall of Fame Committee for their tireless efforts to make this event happen.  The committee is made up of SHS alumni to who donate their time to give back to the community. Members of the Smithfield Community are invited to submit nominations.  Please follow the Hall of Fame Committee on Facebook.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s